Jubilee Sherpa Crowned Miss Nepal North America 2023

In a competitive event organized by Dreams Universal, Jubilee Sherpa has been crowned Miss Nepal North America 2023. The pageant brought together 18  talented participants of Nepali origin from the United States and Canada.

Jubilee Sherpa’s remarkable performance outshone the other 17 contestants, securing her the coveted title of Miss Nepal North America 2023.

The first and second runners-up, Razila Bastola and Esha Subedi, were also acknowledged for their outstanding performances. Additionally, various other titles were awarded, with Menjina Maharjan being honored with the Queen of Queens Diamond 2023 title.

As the winner of Miss Nepal North America 2023, Jubilee Sherpa will have the opportunity to directly participate in the upcoming Miss Nepal 2024 pageant. This decision was disclosed by Diwakar Rajkarnikar, the founding president of Miss Nepal.

The event was graced by distinguished personalities who formed the judging panel of 11 members, including Priyanka Karki, Ayushman Joshi, Reshma Ghimire, Mampi Ghosh, and others. The pageant was skillfully choreographed by Sadichha Shrestha, a former Miss Nepal, who demonstrated her choreography expertise for the fifth time in organizing Miss Nepal North America 2023.

The competition was inaugurated by the Acting Consul General of the Nepali Consulate General in New York, Bishnu Prasad Gautam, who honored the occasion by lighting a ceremonial candle, setting the stage for a memorable event.

The list of participants who competed with exceptional grace and poise includes Jubilee Sherpa, Grishma Gautam, Esha Subedi, Shristi Rai, Manikala Gurung, Ayusha Samal, Sneha Ban, Razila Bastola, Rina Shrestha, Chadani Joshi, Suvekshya Karki, Rachana Pokhrel, Khushbu Mandal, Jharana Luitel, Menjina Maharjan, Smriti Shrestha, Sanskriti Lamsal, and Sadikchya Karki.

Miss Nepal North America, initiated in 2018, serves as a prominent platform to promote Nepali art and culture in America, with Dreams Universal, led by Shailendra Shrestha, at its helm.

Previous winners of the pageant include Monica Ghale in 2018, Sriya Gajurel in 2019, Garima Gyawali in 2021, and Pratiyusha Bohara in 2022. The competition for 2020 was canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.